Living life the best I can!

I thought I was going to blog about my Nashville trip today but it seems I have too many other things on my mind. Someone my sister knows from the community passed away unexpectedly and it’s gotten me thinking about life. And the inevitable end to life. Since my mom was recently in the hospital with a heart problem, I had been thinking about it a lot lately anyway. Life is so precious and we often take for granted our personal relationships, thinking those people are always going to be there. But what if they aren’t? It can all be taken away so suddenly and it scares the hell out of me. Therefore, I’m trying to make sure I tell everyone I love them every day. I don’t like to think about it but it’s possible if I don’t tell them today, they might not be here tomorrow. Or I might not be here tomorrow. I don’t want to be all down in the dumps over it, though. Death is not necessarily a bad thing. At times, if someone passes over to the other side, it can be a blessing, especially if they were sick or in pain for a long time. We are the ones who are hurting now because we miss them so much.

Anyways, I also wanted to take this opportunity to say I am grateful for all of my friends – the new ones, the old ones, the ones I’ve only recently reconnected with, even the ones I only talk to occasionally on Twitter and Facebook. For a long time, I carried grudges and hard feelings toward some of these people and now that I’ve made amends, I feel awesome. I hope they feel the same way. I also hope that no one has a grudge or hard feelings toward me although I realize it’s very possible they do. I hope they would come to me and tell me if they had a problem. I have had problems with a couple of people and although it was painful when I confronted them with my (easily hurt) feelings, I’m now glad I did it so that the air would be clear and now we are better friends. Not that they were always necessarily in the wrong, by the way. Sometimes it was me, sometimes it was them. It usually boils down to an often silly misunderstanding.

This whole living life to the fullest thing is actually why I went to Nashville. I considered not going because Mom has been in the hospital and I felt I should be there for her. I did stay with my parents and in the hosptial with Mom for over a week, which took me away from my writing and Twitter, which made me feel isolated from my friends. But it felt good to be there with my family. Even if my dad drove me insane! 😀 I know I did the right thing. And I honestly think going to Nashville was the right thing for me to do as well. I needed the getaway, if only for a day. I needed to feel special again, the way I did in some quite wonderful moments. And I made some very cool new friends so I could never regret this trip. My mom is doing a LOT better by the way and I’m so thankful. I thank God every day for her recovery. 🙂 I hope and pray she continues to improve and do well.

All right. I’m gonna sign off for now and hopefully I will actually write a blog about the Nashville trip. I know several of my friends have requested details. 😉 Happy Friday everyone!

2 thoughts on “Living life the best I can!

  1. I totally and wholeheartedly agree with everything you said. NO REGRETS about the Nashville trip. It was an amazing experience that I will never, ever forget. So glad you and Amy and Pennie were there with me!!! 🙂

  2. What a nice entry and great reminder to live each day like it’s your last. I’m really glad you ended up going to Nashville and hope you do write an entry about it!

Leave a Reply

