An actual house!

Today, my sister and I put the first deposit down on a house – yes an actual HOUSE that we will be renting. I am so excited!! For those who don’t know, for the past two years, we have lived in a small two bedroom apartment with next to no space. The house is in a rural area, ten minutes from where we now live, with the potential for four bedrooms! We are so excited. I will probably keep saying that. šŸ˜‰ We can’t actually move until next month but I had to release my excitement. We weren’t 100% positive until today that we were getting it, although we definitely had our hopes up. Adeline has wanted to move in since the day we looked at it. It was fun/cool to walk through the house again today and take some measurements to start thinking about where we would put our furniture. (As if we haven’t been thinking about it since the day we first walked through) Sure there are a few minor problems. There’s a leak in the “great room” that the landlord says he will get fixed and a few broken door handles here and there. We have to buy our own stove & refrigerator since appliances have previously been provided at our rentals. All of these things I’m willing to overlook. Because there is so much space! And the kitchen is to die for. I don’t even think we have enough dishes, pots and pans to fill the cabinets. This is a problem I’m happy to have. In fact, I think I will probably want to cook more just to hang out in this kitchen. šŸ™‚ We are so excited!! And when the kids come to stay with us this summer, they are going to be excited too. They got bored in the apartment this past summer because there was so little room. This summer, they can ride their bikes and maybe we’ll even get a basketball goal. I have wanted a basketball goal but there’s nowhere to put it here. I love and miss playing basketball. I am so excited!! Maybe we will get a grill and have family barbecues! (excited)

Okay, I’ll try to stop gushing about the house. šŸ˜‰ In other news, I have queried four agents so far. I have yet to hear anything back and am contemplating whether or not to send out more queries or wait a few days for the rejection or hopefully, maybe at least one request for a partial or dare I hope – full. I know this process could take a very long time but I’m impatient! I think I will focus on getting ready for our move before I do yet more research (gug) into which agents I would like to query next. I’m going to take the weekend off from it at least. And maybe, I hope and pray write over the weekend. On Monday, I will do more queries. I’m feeling inspired so hopefully I will write again very soon. I’ve had a dry spell this week and only written maybe 500 words. But hey, that’s 500 words I didn’t have last week.

Hope everyone has a great weekend! I’m so excited!! šŸ™‚

Look! It’s a house!

3 thoughts on “An actual house!

  1. I know how excited you are now!! šŸ™‚ I’ve had my own house before. I chose everything I want in the house and my house was quite pretty. Now somebody owns that house.
    I hope I visit you some day!

Leave a Reply

