Four Years Ago Today….

I posted this on nkotb.com but here it is for non Block Nation members 🙂

So I saw a tweet early this morning that this video was posted 4 years ago today: New Kids on the Block – STAY TUNED

🙂 (Sorry I can’t give credit because my timeline moves so swiftly I lost the tweet but I think it was NewKidsNews) What a wonderful time that was! If you’re like I was, it was completely unexpected. I was one who didn’t realize how badly I wanted NKOTB to come back until I saw them again. In a way, I can’t believe it’s been that long and in another way, it seems like it’s been much longer. So many amazing things have happened over the past four years, things I never would have believed imaginable. When I saw this video, for instance, I never would have guessed I would have met Joe seven times or seen them perform at Radio City Music Hall or gone on a cruise to the Bahamas WITH the guys. To say it’s been amazing seems like a massive understatement. I’ve made so many memories, so many wonderful friends. There are no words for the level of gratitude I feel. So while I could complain all day about events I’m not able to attend or possibly not getting a US tour this year (although I hope that still happens), I won’t complain about anything. I feel I have no right when I’ve been so lucky and dreams I didn’t even know I had have come true. We ALL are very blessed. They didn’t have to come back at all and it’s something of a miracle, they did. That the ride is still going….I was going to say amazing but that’s not a big enough word. Just WOW. I hope the ride continues because as the song says 😉 “this love will last forever.”

I know it’s a bit cheesy but I’m feeling emotional and overwhelmed by it all today. Forgive me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

