Query/Writing Update

Just thought I would let everyone know how things are going on the writing front. Last week, I wrote quite a bit in two of my works in progress so although in some ways, it was a bad week (for personal reasons), it was a good writing week. 😀 This week I haven’t written any in my books *yet* but today, I devoted a lot of time to researching more agents and sending out query letters. Because I agonize over each query I send out, I only sent out three today. Two of them are new agents so here’s hoping they are looking for new authors. 🙂 The third agent is with the first literary agency in America, so that’s kind of intimidating! The agency also represented Alex Haley and Greg Maguire (he wrote Wicked, in case you didn’t know) along with Joyce Carol Oates and Gail Godwin. So yeah…I’m intimidated! But what an awesome opportunity it would be if this agent requests the full manuscript, let alone offers representation. Whatever happens, I still have faith I will eventually find the right agent for me. Patience is not one of my virtues but hopefully I will hear something soon! I hope everyone is doing well. 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

