Tearing the Shroud Release Celebration

I am so excited and proud to be a part of JM Bray’s blog tour for the release of his first novel, TEARING THE SHROUD. I’ve read this book at pretty much every stage of drafting so yeah, I’m pretty lucky. ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, I didn’t read the original version from Mark’s college years but I’ve been his CP for over a year now. He’s my first *real* CP since before him, only friends had read my work. I met Mark through GUTGAA. I knew when I saw his bio on the site, we would be friends. He was a little hesitant since we didn’t typically read one another’s genres but I think it’s safe to say we were good for each other. ๐Ÿ˜€ I figured he would be published first and I was right. Hey, we’re all psychic. (My book is about a psychic but we’re here to celebrate Mark) See the pretty cover?

BlogTourlong

Here is the skinny on TEARING THE SHROUD and Mark:

Genre: Romantic Fantasy, Fantasy, New Adult

Publisher: Escape Publishing (Harlequin AU) http://www.escapepublishing.com.au

Fall in love, be possessed, hunt a sorcerer and save the world โ€” and Vincent thought calculus was tough.

1984 โ€” Vincent expected college to be about freedom and girls, but then the nightmares of sorcery, monsters and other worlds began. Not even the surprising attention from his dream girl, Julie, could shake them.

Before he’s even nailed his second date with Julie, he’s possessed by Coleman, a warrior from another realm. Coleman is hell bent on defeating the monstrous Kafla who threatens to tear into Vincent’s reality, changing both his and Coleman’s worlds forever. They have one chance to stop them: Vincent must allow Coleman to share his body and wage war against the sorcerer.

Now it’s up to them, the women they love, and Vincent’s rag-tag bunch of role- playing and gaming friends to save the world, or see 1984 descend into the apocalypse.

Bio:

J.M. Bray lives in Southern California with his college sweetheart and their two dogs. After a lifetime together, they are happier than the moment they met.

When not writing or working his “day job”, he loves to cook, play the guitar, and travel with his wife. Every chance he gets, he races an old Porsche named “Tuffy” at tracks in the southwest.

ย 

Buy Links (Use these!! Read the book!):

Amazon:ย  http://www.amazon.com/gp/search?keywords=9780857990976&index=books&linkCode=qs&tag=httpwwwgoodco-20

iBooks:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/tearing-the-shroud/id712018114?mt=11

ย 

Connect Links:โ€จ

Twitter: @jmbraybooks

Website: http://www.jmbray.comโ€จ

Blog: http://blog.jmbray.com

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/JMBray.books

Facebook Connect Page:

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003928607731

And here’s a snippet of Mark’s talent:

Despair scalded Vincent like boiling oil.

He rubbed his eyes. Dreams of mutilated bodies piled like cordwood and razor-
clawed monsters chasing him plagued his nights.

And now this.

He leaned his head onto trembling hands. A minty odor caressed his nostrils then

slowly dissipated. After a long moment, Vincent glanced at his wristwatch and blew out.

He couldnโ€™t be late for the appointment with his advisor, the fourth this month. As the

thought brought another surge of panic, stillness descended on the world around him.

The back of his neck tingled like a spider crawled up it.

Vincent gazed around his dorm room, happening to glance out the window and

saw it coming: the fog. It marched across the ocean waves like an invasion of cotton

soldiers. A wall of billowing white from north to south as far as the eye could see.

The swirling mass crept over the building and he opened his window, letting its cool

embrace wash over him. As he did, the crushing weight on his chest lifted.

Despite his shortcomings, which he considered numerous, Vincent had an enormous

imagination. The scenes he played in his mind rivaled any movie heโ€™d ever watched. This

talent had carried him through many nights, when the screams of his parentsโ€™ fighting or

passion came through the walls. The fog played an important role, blurring the edges of

the world. It made reality seem thin, as if his dreams came to life.

***

Intrigued? You should be! So now buy the book! Or participate in my giveaway. I’ll give away a shiny copy of TEARING THE SHROUD to someone who comments on this blog. I’m a romantic so tell me about when you met the one you love (spouse, boy/girlfriend, dog, whatever). ย ๐Ÿ˜€ Good luck! Can’t wait to read your stories. And go!

6 thoughts on “Tearing the Shroud Release Celebration

  1. Oh, it was love at first sight…in the marching band trumpet section. I was fourteen and never learned to march, he was the section leader and, well, you know–guys in uniform…Even ones with tassels on their hats and ugly mustard gold capes hanging off of only one shoulder.

    13 years later and we’re married. Guess he stuck a *chord*.

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. My husband’s little sister and I were friends in high school. My mom won a trip to Acapulco and I needed a place to hang out for a week, because even though I assured my parents I was perfectly capable of staying alone, they wouldn’t have it. I think it was because I had a boyfriend and they didn’t want him over while they were out of town ๐Ÿ˜‰ … That week I got to know Mike, my husband now, and a few weeks later I broke up with my boyfriend–who was actually a pretty big jerk face, so I could go out with Mike. I made the right decision.

Leave a Reply

