Writing Process Tag Tour

Thanks to one of my first CPs and a very good friend, JM Bray for tagging me in this tour. 🙂 Check out his blog here. I’m tagging my Off Beats friends: Abby Cavenaugh, Kelley Harvey and Lana Grayson.

So, let’s get this!

1) What am I working on?

Since 2010, I’ve been working on and off (mostly on) on my adult thriller called A SCARRED MIND. I’ve completely rewritten the story three times. Hopefully, the third time is the charm! I’m about three-fourths through with edits on what I hope is the final rewrite. I can safely say I’m more confident in the story than I’ve ever been and I can’t wait to find an agent, get published and have all you fine people read it! 🙂

It’s basically about a reluctant psychic who foresees murder and tries to stop it, inadvertently making himself the prime suspect in the investigation. Good stuff ensues.


2) How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I think what sets ASM apart is that it’s a thriller about a “regular guy” who happens to have an extraordinary gift. He’s not a cop or an FBI agent or in any way involved in police investigations. He stumbles into this situation and it majorly screws up his life.


3) Why do I write what I do?

It’s as simple as writing the book I want to read. I couldn’t find anything like it out there so I decided to write it. 🙂


4) How does my writing process work?

I’ve found that I usually can’t write much during the daylight hours. I’m a night owl for sure. Usually, when I write, I am up until 1 or 2 a.m., writing in the dark with my laptop providing the only light. I also tend to get inspired by taking a shower. I guess water opens my mind. haha! When I do write during the day, it’s rare and I’m usually at the dining room table with a glass of water or cup of coffee. I almost always have music going.

Leave a Reply

