Another Query Update

For those keeping track and/or are interested, I’ve now queried a total of 10 agents and received two rejections. The rejection I got today was from an agent I queried only two hours earlier. I can’t help but feel she didn’t really give it a chance but I know that’s the nature of the business. At least it was a nice (albeit form) rejection, in which she encouraged me to keep trying. And at least I got a rejection and don’t have to wonder if anyone ever really read my query. I fear the majority of these agents I will never hear anything from. I keep telling myself that’s how this business works and it’s a daunting process. I may need my friends to pick me up and remind me of these things if I get discouraged. Mind you, I’m not ready to give up yet but I am so ready for something to happen! Patience, Amy, patience. Thank God I have been meditating a lot lately or I would probably already be on the verge of giving up. Or perhaps jumping off the Cape Fear Memorial Bridge in Wilmington. 😉
I also hope that soon, I find the inspiration to write again. I focused on querying and researching agents today but I long to add to my characters’ adventures in the sequel I’m currently working on. It’s been a week or two since I wrote anything new and I’m really missing my guys! I hope they talk to me again soon. 🙂 Anyway, thanks everyone for your support! Hopefully one day not too far in the future I will be blogging about a request for my manuscript! xoxo

4 thoughts on “Another Query Update

  1. I’m in the same predicament and I know it’s gut wrenching. Go ahead and move on to the next thing while you are querying. It helps. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

